Fianna Fail man goes it alone

timbrosnanposter

Fianna Fáil Cork North East councillor Tim Brosnan has issued leaflets without any reference at all to the fact that he is a Fianna Fáil candidate, it has emerged.

The leaflets, which declare that Cllr Brosnan is “standing on his own record of service to the community” have no Fianna Fáil logo, and no reference to his party.

Today Cllr Brosnan strongly defended the move, saying it had nothing to do with the difficulties his party was facing at the moment.

“I’m the Fianna Fáil man in Cork North East, and I’m proud of it,” he said. “I’m not selling Fianna Fáil, I’m selling myself.

“I’m a member of Fianna Fáil and proud of it, but I stand on my own record of work, I don’t take any orders from Dublin,” he said.

Leave a comment

Filed under Political spin, PR

Leave a Reply

